Young Riot Video Premiere Party

Posted on April 29, 2010 by

0


Tonight, April 29th, from 10:30 pm to 2am, Mr. I’m So Yes (aka Young Riot, aka Amalgam Digital’s Golden Boy) will be hosting a premiere party for his new video, “So Wavy,” at Boston’s Venue. Tickets are $15 at the door or $10 if you get them online. There is a good chance that T and I will make an appearance since, come on, who are we to miss out on a party. A Boston native, this 21 year old has a familiar sound that should fit right in with the up and coming generation of rappers, and headlining Boston based record label Amalgam Digital’s roster isn’t a bad place for him to work out the kinks. In addition to rapping he has a street apparel company, Y.O.M.P. (Yes On My Planet). As I’ve yet to see any of his designs I can’t really comment, but I can only hope he gets some good designers and turns out something fresh rather than the same old street gear that is rebranded time and time again. Getting back to the music, “So Wavy” will be Riots third music video. The other two can be found below:


