Wale at Harper’s Ferry this Saturday

Posted on January 12, 2010 by

1


My man Wale (“Yeah, they keep sayin’ whale but my name Wale”) will be performing at Haper’s Ferry this Saturday. As both he and I hail (liberally) from the DC area, I’ll be there, obnoxiously pointing out all the PG county references to the Q. 


In my mind, Wale is one of the more interesting new hip-hop acts – his collaborators are as varied as they are talented  (everyone from Lady Gaga to Bun B to Talib Kweli has shown up on his tracks, and he’s worked with super-cool French Djs Justice on some remixes), and he incorporates a good amount of go-go into his beats (for those of you not familiar with go-go, it’s basically a subgenre of Funk, and DC does it best. Here are some examples.)

So if you’re looking for something to do on Saturday night, come check him out. Tickets are $25, and Q and I will be there, which automatically makes for a good time.

